Susan S. Addiss Award in Applied Public Health Practice

University of Connecticut Program in Applied Public Health Sciences

The Susan S. Addiss Award in Applied Public Health Practice is awarded to the public health student that best emulates the characteristics of Susan Addiss through demonstrated leadership, public health advocacy, and commitment to the health of the Community. Ms. Addiss is the former Commissioner of the CT Department of Public Health and Addiction Services. She had a long and exemplary career in state and local public health and served as President of the American Public Health Association as well as the Connecticut Public Health Association. She was a longstanding chair of the UConn Public Health Advisory Committee.


2019 Natalie Moore, M.D., M.P.H.
2018 Kathryn Bentivegna, M.P.H.
2017 Amna Sarwar, M.P.H.
2016 Andrea Borondy Kitts, M.P.H.
2015 Cynthia Fortner, M.P.H.
Maria Restrepo-Ruiz, M.P.H.
2014 Evan Timme, M.P.H.
2013 Meghan Wilson, M.P.H.
2012 Colleen A. O’Connor, M.P.H.
2011 Erin Katherine Havens, M.P.H.
2010 Ronald Krom, M.P.H.
2009 Linda Estabrook, M.P.H.
2008 Paul Gacek, M.P.H.
2007 Catherine Zito, M.P.H.
Pamela Meliso, J.D., M.P.H.
Annamarie Beaulieu, M.P.H.
2006 Yvette Wild, M.D., M.P.H.